I made a cosplay

So with MCM London comic con happening tomorrow I thought I’d post about my recent endeavours to create a costume for this event.

Materials needed were:

  • Navy blue cotton fabric
  • Matching navy blue stretchy jersey fabric
  • A square of grey fabric
  • Light blue paint

I doubt many could guess from that what I will be going as from this list but I’m going to be BABYDOLL from Suckerpunch. Which is a navy blue Japanese school girl outfit.

Because it is a public event in London I will not be bringing any weapon fake or otherwise. But my cosplay should be sufficient enough for people to tell. The unfortunate thing is my sewing machine stopped working so I had to hand stitch it all.

This post is manly to look back on with pride and to remind myself of this time. But in 2 weeks I made: a pleated skirt, navy crop top and grey scarf thing. Probably would have be better and cheaper to by the parts instead.

Pictures and experience post to follow 🙂

Leave a Reply

