My theory about jobs

Why is it so hard to get a job now? Why are people always complaining about the lack of them? Unemployment always seems to be on the rise and people wonder why. I have a thought I’d like to put out there… the population is growing everyday and so are the amount of people who need jobs but money is able to expand at the same rate.

If we went back in time to before the feminist movement only half the population worked if that; it was frowned upon for women to have a job. Even for many years after this women choose to stay at home with their children.

Now I’m not against equality in anyway or anyone wanting to work but I have to wonder what is from every couple there was a stay at home parent. Would that mean there would be enough jobs to go round and thus more money for each job?

Two income households seems the only way to survive now but not everyone wants to work and it is a full time job on it’s own running a house hold and being the main care giver. Men can do it to I know I’d like a house husband and for me to work, equally I’d be happy as a house wife or full time mum.

Leave a Reply

